Testimonials

What an amazing experience and a Huge thanks to Carter, Marty and Myron !!! Y’all made me one happy lady !! Highly recommend for anyone looking to purchase their forever home !!!

2 years ago
Dee Lowery
Amarillo, TX

They were wonderful to work with. Had some issues with a lender I was orient going to use, a friend referred me to him and he had me an approval in hours! Would recommend using them to anyone!!

1 year ago
Brooke Downs
Bolivar, MO

ABSOLUTELY STELLAR! My husband and I were first time home buyers, and with that comes many questions. Everyone we talked to (Kim and Marty especially) was so patient with me asking a million and one questions. And while I always got an answer to the myriad of questions, they were so professional they were willing to say "I dont know but lets find out for you" and they did, every time! (side note: it was a VA home loan, so even more complicated to a newbie) They knew us by name, at no point did I feel like we were just a number in a computer. There were no surprises, they communicated well with everything that we would need, and while it is a significant amount of paperwork, they were more than willing to explain why they needed what they need and how we would go about getting the info they needed. It is cliche to say, but they really did help us turn the dream of owning our own home someday into a very bright reality!

2 years ago
Treanna Page
Lebanon Mo

Positive: Professionalism, Quality, Responsiveness, Value We were in the market for a new home and a friend of mine and I where talking about it and she recommended Home Mortgage Group. I called them that day and they got us set up. They are very professional, polite and easy to talk to. They made me feel like they really care and wanted to help! I highly recommend them to anyone trying to buy a house!!!

3 years ago
Stacy
Springfield, MO

I was nervous about buying my first home and these folks made it super easy and we got everything done on time. Jason and Marty were fantastic.

2 years ago
Mackenzie Paul
Benton Ar

Our recent home loan with HMG was our best experience ever, Jason, Jennifer and Kim were simply the best! We would highly recommend them for anyone looking to get there loans done fast, efficiently and professionally! Our sincere thanks to Jason and his team!!! Barney & Tracy Stenlake

2 years ago
Tracy Stenlake
Lebanon Mo

My husband and I had the privilege of working with Jason & his team with HMG recently on our new home purchase. This was by far the easiest and most efficient group we have ever worked with! From the beginning to the end, each part was handled by each team member seamlessly! In past years we have had bad experiences and we just knew that would be the case again, but it most definitely wasn’t! Thank you so much to everyone at HMG!

2 years ago
Sarah Mayfield
Springfield, MO

ABSOLUTELY STELLAR! My husband and I were first time home buyers, and with that comes many questions. Everyone we talked to (Kim and Marty especially) was so patient with me asking a million and one questions. And while I always got an answer to the myriad of questions, they were so professional they were willing to say "I dont know but lets find out for you" and they did, every time! (side note: it was a VA home loan, so even more complicated to a newbie) They knew us by name, at no point did I feel like we were just a number in a computer. There were no surprises, they communicated well with everything that we would need, and while it is a significant amount of paperwork, they were more than willing to explain why they needed what they need and how we would go about getting the info they needed. It is cliche to say, but they really did help us turn the dream of owning our own home someday into a very bright reality!

2 years ago
Nicholas & Treanna Page
Springfield, MO

Just refinanced my condo. One of the few places to get a good rate on loans for condos

2 years ago
Cynthia Hardison-Summers
Springfield, MO

Jason Bentch and his team helped my husband and I back in June with our new home. It has been a whirlwind, so I’m just now getting to give a review. This was our second home, and this mortgage/closing process was SIGNIFICANTLY easier than the first. Everything was processed and handled so quickly, efficiently, and professionally. They explained things in a way that was easy to understand, and even helped us when we needed to step back and reevaluate our mortgage. I cannot thank them enough for making this, quite literally, as seamless as this could be. Thank you everyone!

3 years ago
Lindsay M.

They made the whole process easy. Answered our questions right away. Would recommend to others!

3 years ago
Michelle R.

The team at Home Mortgage Group helped us secure financing at a great rate in a timely manner. They were very professional and made everything so easy with no surprises. Would do business with again!

3 years ago
Daren and Sarah F.

If we had any questions, they were answered quickly. Carter and his team are really friendly and are really helpful. Glad we chose them for our first home purchase!

3 years ago
Moriah J.

Great team to work with. They helped us close on our first home. Definitely recommend Home Mortgage Group Inc ????

3 years ago
Josh M.

I had been working on this for a bit with another lender. When that plan broke down I called Jason and we were closing within a couple weeks. Much faster than anticipated and went without any further hiccups.

3 years ago
Brent B.

I am so glad I found this home mortgage group. Kim was wonderful to work with, and the closing couldn't have been better. They are professional, friendly, and "get the job done.

3 years ago
Perianne R.

We are so glad we used this team to help us close on our first home!! The process was smooth, quick and easy! We will definitely recommend them to all of our friends and family. If you are in the market for a new home, we definitely recommend going through this amazing team!

3 years ago
Garrett & Shelby M.

Kim was wonderful! She made the process so easy! She worked very hard for us to get the loan we wanted and also gave very helpful information! We could contact her any time we had questions and she responded immediately. I would definitely recommend Kim to anyone looking to finance and purchase their home!

3 years ago
Kyle and Linda R.

Carter and his crew did an amazing job in a short amount of time. And all the clutter of buying a home was made easy by them. He and his Team coordinated with the agents, inspectors, appraisers and every aspect was made clear and understandable along the way. Hats off to Home Mortgage Group for their great service.Five stars all the way.

3 years ago
Cody Dickinson
Springfield, MO

Carter helped me save thousands of dollars, even before he helped me with my refinance loan. He looked at my insurance premiums and suggested I shop around. I quickly found insurance 50% less than I was currently paying! Then, true to his word, he had the entire loan completed within about 4 weeks. Great customer service and company! I highly recommend them!

3 years ago
Angelia W.

Great lender! Can help a client with getting preapproved if another lender can’t— can close loans faster! Helpful and great people! Highly recommend!

3 years ago
Debra Smith

As a Broker/Realtor I understand how important it is to have a good lender. One that not only understands the underwriting process and rules of government loans but who also can think outside of the box to find resolutions to issues our buyers have experienced in life. I have worked on many deals with Carter at the Home Mortgage Group and am completely impressed with their ability to tell it as it is and get the job done. I highly recommend this group if you want to get the right financing for your situation.

3 years ago
Niki Carter

I just want to say for me and my husband this is the first time buying for both of us and Carter, Marty and Casey made this so easy. They worked great with my realtor. I would and have referred them to others. Thank you guys!

3 years ago
Terri Sanders

One of the best lenders out there! They know exactly what they are doing. Very quick to answer any questions. They go above and beyond to make sure a deal goes through. They have also been able to do loans that others couldn’t get done.

3 years ago
Brie D.

This group was wonderful to work with. In my work week I deal with multiple mortgage companies that are all over the place but this group new exactly what to do and how to do it. I know for a fact they’re one of the reasons I was able to get my new home established so quickly!

3 years ago
Ashley Sullentrup

Marty was quick to reply whenever I had any questions or needed information, and Casey made the process of closing very painless and easy. The whole process was made easier by the team that I worked with and I highly recommend going to them for any closing needs you may have.

3 years ago
Connor Wells

Thank you so much Home Mortgage group for all your help and making our home buying experience amazing. Carter was great to work with!

3 years ago
Jessi

This team is absolutely amazing to work with! They are quick and the turnaround time is faster than any other lender we've used. We were so impressed! We highly recommend them!

3 years ago
Abby W.

So helpful and kind!! Very quick and patient!

3 years ago
Jami G.

Home Mortgage Group are great people to work with! Carter was super helpful and answered all of my questions. They made buying a home a smooth process!

3 years ago
Jessica E.

We are currently going through the closing process with Home Mortage Group and it has been a smooth, painless process. We are working with Carter and he's been prompt, knowledgeable and quick to answer our questions. I would recommend this company for anyone purchasing a home.

3 years ago
Gwyn Koszalka
Springfield, MO

The team at HMG were simple and to the point!

3 years ago
Dana Russo

Fast closing process and great customer service! Five stars!

3 years ago
Kristopher T
Springfield, MO

I can never thank the folks at HMG enough for what they did for us. They treated us like family. I would 100% recommend them to anyone that is looking to purchase a new home!!

3 years ago
Charlie Lahman
Springfield, MO

Bought my home through them. Couldn't have been any smoother. Great people with tons of knowledge! Will always use them from now on. I was informed every step of the way.

7 years ago
Austan Wilson

We had a great experience while going through the process of financing our home. Buying a home has always been a scary thought but Home Mortgage Group made sure that our process was as painless as it could be. Jason and Marty were very helpful and answered every question we had. If we had to do it over we wouldn't change a thing!

6 years ago
Finallybeck

Worked with Jason and some with Marty. Jason was excellent all the way through the process. I would recommend HMG to anyone looking to finance a home in this area. Everything went exactly as described and Jason has a lot of knowledge to draw on in ways to make things happen.

6 years ago
David H.

The guys at HMG were helpful and fast . they helped us get what we needed at an affordable rate . Marty and Jason were no nonsense lenders that had everything in place about as fast as humanly possible!

4 years ago
JTERRANOVA4

I recently purchased a new home. They had all my financing complete and ready within 20 days of me contacting them. Jason and Marty were absolutely great! I would highly recommend them! This experience was so simple and extremely fast! They are great!

4 years ago
Becky Schrock

Thank you so much Home Mortgage Group for getting us closed in 16 DAYS knowing our situation. You guys made this process stress free and made us feel like we were your top priority! A big thanks to Jason and Marty & everyone that helped us with this process. You guys rock!!

4 years ago
TAYLOR LEWIS GLIDEWELL
Republic, Missouri

guys at hmg were helpful and fast . they helped us get what we needed at an affordable rate . Marty and Jason were no nonsense lenders that had everything in place about as fast as humanly possible !

4 years ago
JAMES TERRANOVA
SPRINGFIELD, MISSOURI

I recently purchased a new home. They had all my financing complete and ready within 20 days of me contacting them. Jason and Marty were absolutely great! I would highly recommend them! This experience was so simple and extremely fast! They are great!

4 years ago
BECKY SCHROCK

Jason is the best! He helped us when no one else could or would. I highly recommend Home Mortgage Group to anyone needing a home loan. Jason knows his business. Thank you for making our dream a reality!!!

4 years ago
KEVIN & CHERIE BURNHAM
Lebanon, Missouri

A huge thank you to Jason for making the home buying process so effortless for me, in spite of my hectic schedule. He was highly responsive and knowledgeable. My questions were always answered promptly, and I was left feeling confident in my choice to use Home Mortgage Group. I highly recommend them!

5 years ago
Cassandra Wendel
Blue Springs, Missouri

My wife and I had a we had a awesome experience everyone was so friendly and helpful! I would Recommend them to anyone! Everything went so smooth and fast and now we have our first house!! You won’t find a better place! I will definitely be using them again!

5 years ago
DAVID VENEGAS
Republic, Missouri

Shout out to these guys for making our first time buying a home so easy! I felt so informed throughout the entire process. Jason and Marty both are so relatable, I 110% would use them again to buy another home. Every veteran should use them as well, was able to get VA loan through them where as another lender shot me down.

5 years ago
AMANDA YOCUM
Buffalo, Missouri

We are officially home owners thanks to Jason and Marty! Thank you so much for all you did to make our dreams come true!! You made the process so easy!

5 years ago
LIBBY JAMES
Conway, Missouri

Jason and Marty were incredible in the process of purchasing our first home from a state away. Jason worked with us well after hours and on weekends many days, and went the extra mile so many times to ensure everyone in our process was on the same page and doing what needed to be done. Outstanding service and I would recommend them to literally anyone. In Jason's own words, "I'm glad we could help you. Most people only care about the paycheck. That is not our company. We care about the people and trying to make a difference." - and I couldn't agree more.

5 years ago
CHANSE UMBAUGH
CLEVER, MISSOURI

I dread these types of transactions. However, Carter and his team have a way of truly helping remove the stress. This is the second time I have used them to purchase a home. Never a delay. Never an over reaction. Simply professionals who know their business and work diligently to get you to close without the drama.

5 years ago
SALLY MILLIGAN
SPRINGFIELD, MISSOURI

yes I would recommend them they helped me they are wonderful to work with. they are the best.

5 years ago
SAUNDRA RHEA
CLEVER, MISSOURI

Let me start by saying we have not had the best experience with lenders in the past, disappointing to say the least. BUT once I was connected with Jason at HMG all of my past preconceived notions about lenders changed immediately! Jason and Marty have made this process so smooth and are willing to take their time to answer any and all questions, even if its after hours at times. They explain the process, what's to be expected, what they need you to do (and not do) to make the home buying process as easy as possible. I wish HMG was our first choice as our lender because they have risen above and beyond the call of duty! Their professionalism, patience and willingness to work as hard as needed to get things done, makes them an A+++++ in by book. I will be referring all of my family and friends to Jason and Marty because I know they will take care of anyone and everyone as best as they can. Thank you gentlemen for being amazing and doing an excellent job helping us get into our forever home.

5 years ago
KANDI & DEWEY HOCKETT
POPLAR BLUFF, MISSOURI

Jason was super easy to work with and made the whole process of refinancing so easy! I would definitely recommend them for your mortgage needs.

6 years ago
Lisa Shevey
SPringfield MO

Great service, more experience and knowledge then anyone you will work with! Guaranteed! Highly recommend.

6 years ago
Jamie Smith
Lebanon MO

I can't stress enough how easy Jason made the process of buying our new home. He was there for every "silly" question we had throughout the process. Thank you so much for everything!

6 years ago
Lesley & Ryan Cain
Springfield MO

Jason and Marty were so easy to work with and they walked us through every step of the way. They made the process fast and easy for us. We were so blessed to have work with them. Thank you so much for everything

6 years ago
Marlen Larsen
Springfield MO

Home Mortgage Group did a great job helping me get a VA loan to refinance my home. I was informed of every step along the way and they communicated through both text and email to make sure no details slipped through the cracks. I managed to get a lower interest

6 years ago
TAMMY HUDSON
SPRINGFIELD, MO

They were very helpful and diligent in helping us purchase our home!

7 years ago
JACQUELINE & JEFFREY SHULTZ
SPRINGFIELD, MO

All the guys at Home Mortgage made our process as stress free as possible. With it being our first time buying a home they helped answer any questions (no matter how many) we had. I would definitely recommend them if you're looking to buy a home!

7 years ago
ALISHA MCDOWELL & AJ IMILKOWSKI
MARSHFIELD, MO

Great company, honest employees, closed on time overall great experience my wife and I have recommended them to every one we know who has been looking to purchase a home

7 years ago
ERIC COURSEY
SPRINGFIELD, MO

Very responsive. Made our first time buying a home very easy and painless. Would definitely recommend

7 years ago
TAYLOR PAYNE
ROGERSVILLE, MO

This is a fantastic company to work with when purchasing a home especially for first time home buyers like my husband and I. They made the process quick and we're right on schedule for closing. Would definitely go through them again!

7 years ago
KELSEY PAYNE
ROGERSVILLE, MO

I had a great experience. I went through Carter Walker and he was very helpful and always answered any questions I had in a timely manner. It took a little longer than I anticipated, but using the USDA loan was a long process itself. I would recommend them for anyone wanting to go through the home buying process.

7 years ago
ANDREA HANEY
PHILLIPSBURG